Elmiene – “Marking My Time”

Elmiene announces his upcoming EP, Marking My Time, which is due October 20th via Def Jam Recordings/Polydor. Alongside the announcement, he shares the EP’s track list as well as the its title track “Marking My Time,” which was written with Jamie Woon and James Vincent McMorrow.

Speaking on his new body of work Elmiene says:

“The general theme of this project is trying to mark my time not in terms of history but just for me personally, so I don’t get lost. Almost making a checkpoint to anchor myself. Even sonically it’s like I’m marking my stamp that I put on things. Because I’m so deep in looking back behind me, I always found myself stumbling over what’s gonna happen next. So when my life started speeding up massively, I had to learn how to keep an eye on both sides – appreciating the past in order to do the future the right way and do it justice.”

Marking My Time
Polydor/Def Jam Recordings
October 20th, 2023

1. Remember
2. Mama
3. Mad At Fire
4. Someday
5. Marking My Time
6. Diane