Drake (OVO Sound) Partners With Santa Anna Label Group.

Santa Anna Label Group today announced an investment and partnership with OVO Sound to provide additional artist and label services to the Canadian music label to further expand and complement its national and international profile. Together, the partnership will support Santa Anna Label Group’s commitment to entrepreneurs and artists looking to maximize their creative potential and build their businesses.

Based in Toronto, OVO Sound will remain a stand-alone record label distributed and marketed through Santa Anna Label Group. Through the partnership, Santa Anna Label Group and its partners will provide OVO Sound with additional A&R support, production, finance and accounting, marketing and promotion, as well as artist and label services to grow OVO Sound’s business and attract, retain and promote top Canadian and international artists.

This partnership comes on the heels of OVO Sound artist PARTYNEXTDOOR’s highly anticipated album “P4,” set to be released in Q1 2024.

In making the announcement, Todd Moscowitz, founder of Santa Anna, said, “After 10 years, it’s exciting to reunite with the OVO Sound team to collaborate on new ways to support their impressive roster of artists. Together, I look forward to working with a best-in-class management team to develop opportunities to help scale their business and take their artistry to new heights.”

“OVO has always been about music first. Together with Drake, 40, and Oliver, we’re excited to partner with like-minded people in Todd, Lee and the Santa Anna team,” said Mr. Morgan, president of OVO Sound. “We feel strongly that the combination of our teams will allow for both our current and future artists to flourish.”

OVO Sound is an independent record label that started in 2012 by Aubrey “Drake” Graham, Noah “40” Shehib, and Oliver El-Khatib. Current artists include PARTYNEXTDOOR, Majid Jordan, Naomi Sharon, Roy Woods, Smiley, Popcaan in addition to numerous Drake collaborations with artists such as Bad Bunny (Rimas), Central Cee, Blocboy JB, and Dave in addition to the creation of the Top Boy soundtrack.