Timbaland Announced As 2024 Inductee To Songwriters Hall Of Fame.

Musical icons Timothy Mosley p/k/a Timbaland – Hillary Lindsey – Dean Pitchford – Bill Berry, Peter Buck, Mike Mills & Michael Stipe p/k/a R.E.M. – and Donald Fagen & Walter Becker p/k/a Steely Dan will become the latest inductees of the Songwriters Hall of Fame at the organization’s 2024 Induction and Awards Gala.

Timbaland has written and produced hits for Michael Jackson, Madonna, Justin Timberlake and countless others.

These legendary songwriters are credited with mega-hits such as “Jesus Take The Wheel,” “Big Pimpin’,” “Footloose,” “Losing My Religion,” and “Reelin’ in the Years.” The star-studded event is slated for Thursday, June 13th at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City. Additional special award honorees will be announced soon.

SHOF Chairman Nile Rodgers said, “I’ve said it before, but the music industry does not exist without songwriters delivering great songs first. Without them there is no recorded music, no concert business, no merch . . . nothing, it all starts with the song and the songwriter. We are therefore very proud that we are continually recognizing some of the culturally most important songwriters of all time and that the 2024 slate represents not just iconic songs but also diversity and unity across genres, ethnicity and gender, songwriters who have enriched our lives and literally enriched music and the lives of billions of listeners all over the world.”

Founded in 1969, the Songwriters Hall of Fame (SHOF) plays a crucial role as a connecting link between the rich history and promising future of music. Within its hallowed halls, musical trailblazers are immortalized and honored, and the organization’s active engagement with the music community nurtures the emergence of the next generation of troubadours. Eligibility for induction is based on a songwriter’s substantial catalog of songs, making them eligible for consideration 20 years after the initial commercial release of a song.